2014 Reading Challenge!

So I’m just going to get this off my chest right away. 2013 was not a good reading year for me. Sure, I found some amazing books last year and I think everyone will agree that there were some killer books published in 2013. I don’t know what it was, but I just didn’t read as much as I wanted. I started the year with a goal of 70 or 80 books, and I think I read around 60 😐 I KNOW. It’s embarrassing.

BUT BUT BUT, this year is going to be a different story! On Goodreads I have set a goal of 70 books and so far I’m on track 🙂 Let’s hope this year is a better reading year, eh?

So I guess this entry is just going to be a list of books as I read them ….. Not extremely exciting when you think about it, but oh well. I will try to write reviews for these books to post on this site, but let’s face it, in the history of bloggers I am probably the worst. I don’t even know when I wrote on this thing last. At least I’m fairly certain no one really reads this 😉

Anyway, here are some specific little goals in my overall goal of 70 books. In 2014 I would like to read :

  • 5 classics
  • 10 Adult Novels (That is, books that are not Children’s or YA.)
  • 10 books that have been on my “To Be Read” shelf for over 2 years

So here is the list! I will link the titles that I have written reviews for and note which books count towards any of the minor goals. Happy reading in 2014 everyone! 🙂

XOCeeCee

  1. Looking for Alaska: John Green
  2. Clockwork Princess: Cassandra Clare (Re-read)
  3. All American Girl: Meg Cabot (Re-read)
  4. The Body in the Library: Agatha Christie (Classic, does this count?) 
  5. Johnny Kellock Died Today: Hadley Dyer (TBR over 2 years)
  6. I Am The Messenger: Markus Zusak (Re-read)
  7. Falling Kingdoms: Morgan Rhodes
  8. Rebel Spring: Morgan Rhodes
  9. Wonder Struck: Brian Selznick
  10. Ruby Red: Kerstin Gier
  11. The Madman’s Daughter: Megan Shepherd
  12. Lola and the Boy Next Door: Stephanie Perkins
  13. The House of Hades: Rick Riordan
  14. Cinder: Marissa Meyer
  15. Eleanor & Park: Rainbow Rowell
  16. The Lover’s Dictionary: David Levithan (Adult Novel)
  17. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer: Michelle Hodkin
  18. The Year My Sister Got Lucky: Aimee Friedman (TBR over 2 years)
  19. Her Dark Curiosity: Megan Shepherd
  20. A Little Bit Wicked: Life, Love and Faith in Stages: Kristin Chenoweth (TBR over 2 years)
  21. The Second Summer of the Sisterhood: Ann Brashares (Re-read)
  22. The Darkest Minds: Alexandra Bracken
  23. The Evolution of Mara Dyer: Michelle Hodkin
  24. The Lightning Thief: Rick Riordan (Re-read)
  25. Scarlet: Marissa Meyer
  26. Daughter of Smoke and Bone: Laini Taylor
  27. The Sea of Monsters: Rick Riordan (Re-read)
  28. Rebel Belle: Rachel Hawkins
  29. City of Lost Souls: Cassandra Clare (Re-read)
  30. Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography: Lemony Snicket (TBR over 2 years)
  31. The Titan’s Curse: Rick Riordan (Re-read)
  32. The 5th Wave: Rick Yancy
  33. Attachments: Rainbow Rowell (Adult Novel)
  34. The Geography of You and Me: Jennifer E. Smith

CURRENTLY READING:

   8755785                                                 5169728
City of Heavenly Fire: Cassandra Clare                         The Battle of the Labyrinth: Rick Riordan
One thought on “2014 Reading Challenge!

  1. Pingback: I’m On Goodreads

Leave a Reply

